Click Here to configure this menu.



Welcome to the website of the Basset Hound Club of Northern Ireland.

Please browse through our pages and links, this is the Club’s very first website and more information about the Basset Hound Club of Northern Ireland events will be added , please keep visiting our site.

If you would like to contact the Club please email the Secretary Mrs Pamela Lennon 

email address is

If you would like to become a member of the Club please download a membership form and email the Secretary , Pamela Lennon for return address.

**Annual Membership is now due **(if joined from September 2015, there is no need to renew membership until 2017) Forms available at all club events or can be downloaded from website .


The AGM will be held on Monday 23rd May at 7.30pm at Olympia Community Centre Boucher Road Belfast. All fully paid up members are invited to attend .


BHCNI Championship Show 2016

BHCNI annual championship show is being held in Belfast on Saturday 2nd April ,judge is Pat Clayton (Barvae)

Schedule and entry form are available to download below.

2016 BHCNI Schedule

2016BHCNI  Entry form

BHCNI Spring Waddle   

The BHCNI Spring waddle is being held on Sunday 10th April at Crawfordsburn Country Park ,meeting at 11.30am for 12 noon waddle. All welcome ,venue is wheelchair friendly.

join us for coffee at the cafe afterwards . Hope to see you all there .

2016 memberships are now due

BHCNI 2016 Calendar 

Some calendars are still available, if you would like one please email the Secretary, Pamela Lennon, Price £10 plus £1.50 postage